There are a few steps involved in cancelling a Semaphor account.
First, leave any teams that you are a member of. If you are the owner or admin of a team that will exist after you leave it, make sure there is another user set up as admin of the team. For any teams that should be deleted along with your Semaphor account, follow the instructions for deleting a team.
Next, remove Semaphor's app data from your devices. On mobile devices this simply means to delete the app. On desktop, follow the instructions to remove Semaphor completely from a computer.
If you have any questions about this process, please feel free to contact our support team. We can confirm that your subscription has been canceled and the account successfully cancelled. Please note that because of the way Semaphor is set up, the support team cannot remove users from teams or delete teams. The decentralized nature of Semaphor means that those actions need to be taken by users directly.