When employees leave your organization, you have two options.
You can retain their data in SpiderOak Groups or Enterprise. This is a good choice if yours is a highly regulated industry, or if you wish to have access to their data for any other reason. In this case, disable the former employees in LDAP. Alternatively, you can restrict their access from within the Management Console. Their access to SpiderOak Groups or Enterprise will immediately cease, but administrator access will remain available. The data will remain in company control and available for download at any time. Because the former employee's data remains available in SpiderOak Groups or Enterprise, that is counted as a user for billing purposes.
You can delete the data and the user from SpiderOak Groups or Enterprise. This is a good choice if you do not need to retain that data, and will lower the number of users that you are billed for. In this case, delete the former employees from LDAP. Alternatively, you can delete the users from within the Management Console. They will no longer be counted as users for billing purposes and their data will be deleted from SpiderOak Groups or Enterprise.